Blocking is a useful feature that helps users keep unwanted contacts away from their Facebook profile. It can be used to block personal accounts, business pages, and other user groups. Users can also block specific URLs that they don’t want to see ads for on the Facebook Audience Network.
Facebook block list accounts will not be able to see your public posts, comments, likes, or tags on other people’s content. However, they will be able to view your own private posts and will be able to see your name in public groups. Blocked accounts will not be able to follow or add you as a friend, nor will they be able to attend your events.
Demystifying the Facebook Block List: A Comprehensive Guide to Managing Your Online Connections
You can block people from the desktop version of Facebook by clicking on your profile picture and selecting “Block”. You can also create a block list at a publisher level to exclusions your ads from a group of websites. To do this, log into your Ads Manager and select your ad set. Towards the right, there is a toggle labeled “Apply to all ad accounts”. Toggle this to the On position to apply your block list to your ad sets.
It is possible to unblock someone if you change your mind. On mobile, open the Facebook app and click on your name or profile picture at the top-right corner of the screen. This will show a menu with your account settings and other options. Tap on “See your blocked list”. Click on the unblock button next to the person you wish to remove from your list.